0 Items

The Houston Dynamo is an American Major League Soccer club based in Houston, Texas. Founded in 2005, the club began play in MLS in 2006, and originally played its home games at Robertson Stadium on the University of Houston campus before moving to the BBVA Compass Stadium during the 2012 season. The Houston Dynamo won the 2006 and 2007 MLS Cups in their first two years following player and coaching staff relocation of the San Jose Earthquakes; the Earthquakes were put on hiatus until 2008. In 2008, the Houston Dynamo became the first Major League Soccer club to secure a point on Mexican soil in the CONCACAF Champions League era.